Council



The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Town Council and is responsible for appointing individuals to Boards and Committees, subject to the approval of Town Council.

Town Council is responsible for several key functions, including:

  • Initiating, amending and adopting Town bylaws;
  • Approving contracts, purchases and agreements;
  • Approval of capital and operating budgets;
  • Determining mill rates for the municipal portion of property taxes;
  • Exercising all discretionary powers of the Town, both legislative and executive;
  • Providing direction to Town Administration through the Clerk;
  • Stewardship of public assets; and
  • Regulating and controlling land development within the Town limits.

Town Council for 2018-2022



Renfrew Town Council 2018-2022

RENFREW TOWN COUNCIL

Mayor Don Eady
(Back row from left to right)
Councillor Mike Coulas, Councillor Sandi Heins, Reeve Peter Emon, Councillor Arlene Jamieson, Councillor Tom Sidney, Councillor Andrew Evans

The Town is governed and managed by the following Elected Councillors:

Don Eady, Mayor

phone: 613-432-4848
deady@renfrew.ca


Peter Emon, Reeve

phone: 613-432-4848
pemon@renfrew.ca


Mike Coulas, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
mcoulas@renfrew.ca


Andrew Evans, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
aevans@renfrew.ca


Sandi Heins, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
sheins@renfrew.ca


Arlene Jamieson, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
ajamieson@renfrew.ca


Tom Sidney, Councillor

phone: 613-432-4848
tsidney@renfrew.ca


Related Downloads

Related Bylaws

24-2020 Procedural By-Law Amendment - Electronic Meetings..

to amend By-law No. 34-2011, as amended, to govern the proceedings of the Council and Committees of the Town of Renfrew

17-2020 Procedural By-Law Amendments..

To amend By-law No. 34-2011, as amended, to govern the proceedings of the Council and Committees of the Town of Renfrew

22-2020 to delegate Council’s authority..

to delegate Council’s authority